Ipswich Cultural Council


Mission Statement:

The Ipswich Cultural Council connects and supports art, culture and community through access, education, advocacy and celebration.


The Ipswich Cultural Council is a Local Cultural Council (LCC) and part of municipal government with the members of the Council appointed by the Board of Selectmen.  The funds for the grants are an allocation of public dollars from the state through the MCC (Massachusetts Cultural Council) provided by the Governor and State Legislature. The council also does some additional fundraising to benefit the grant allocations.


Council members:

Kathy Bonnar Dave Carpenter
Miriam Novogrodsky Gail Doktor
Marie Mancinelli Mike Souter
Terri Unger Jane Ward


LCC Grant Applications


Applications are available below to download. Additional information, forms and criteria can be found at the Massachusetts Cultural Council website - Massachusetts Cultural Council.


Deadline: Grants must be received by Wednesday October 15th to be considered


Mail grants to: Barta Hathaway, 6 Meetinghouse Green, Ipswich MA 01938


If you have any questions please contact Barta Hathaway at:  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Like us on Facebook



Ipswich Cultural CouncilIpswich Cultural Council


Title Filter     Display # 
Article Title
Photo Gallery
Council Overview