Historical Commision

The Ipswich Historical Commission meets in the Mary P. Conley Room (bottom floor) at Ipswich Town Hall, 7:00 pm on the second Monday evening of each month. When the second Monday falls on a holiday, the meeting will be the following Tuesday or the next Monday. The public is welcome. Email the Commission at: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .


The members of the Historical Commission are:


    John Fiske, Chair     

    Gordon Harris, Vice-Chair                 

                        Laura Gresh, Secretary 

                        Alvin Boynton                          

                        Stephen Miles

                        Bryan Townsend

                        Casey Wright

                        Ruth Strachan, Alternate

                        Jeffrey Anderson, Alternate


The Ipswich Historical Commission has information on historic houses, the Mary P. Conley award, historic publications, and and much more on their website here: http://www.historicipswich.org/


For information on the proposed Architectural Preservation District (APD)



Other links of interest:

First Period Homes of Ipswich Walking Tour brochure: First Period Home brochure


Interactive map of historic houses - Special Thanks to Gordon Harris


Agendas & Minutes Archive

Historical Commission - Agendas & Minutes




Title Filter     Display # 
Article Title
Historical Commission Overview